Register TODAY!

20-Hour NMLS PE Class

Good for NMLS required 20-hr Pre-licensing (PE) education credits. NMLS Approved Class - click for pricing and schedule:

Register - NMLS

 

4-Hour NMLS Exam Prep Class

Just need to pass the NMLS exams? - this is a perfect class to learn the key concepts on Federal laws, MLO Activities and exactly what you need to know to PASS THE EXAMS! Includes over 100 actual test questions!

Register - NMLS

Click for pricing and schedule!

Complete Listing of State Agencies & NMLS Contacts!

NMLS Online Training

Listed below is a comprehensive list of all State Agencies and contact information for NMLS and SAFE Act compliance questions. We have a full legal and compliance team that works with State Regulators and NMLS Compliance issues on a regular basis.

This list is updated regularly, but please remember that NMLS contacts may change. If you find that a listing needs to be updated, please let us know!

 

Alabama

Contact: Jeremy Windham (jeremy.windham@banking.alabama.gov), (334) 242-3452
Hillary Farthing (hillary.brooks@banking.alabama.gov ), (334) 242-3452
Address:
State Banking Department of Alabama
Bureau of Loans
P. O. Box 4600
Montgomery, AL 36103-4600
AL Website

Alaska

Contact: Marilyn White (marilyn.white@alaska.gov), (907) 269-4594
Renee Devereaux (renee.devereaux@alaska.gov ), (907) 269-8112
Address:
State of Alaska, Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
Division of Banking & Securities
550 W. Seventh Avenue, Suite 1940
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
AK Website

Arizona

Contact:
Mortgage Brokers, Bankers, Commerical Mortgage Brokers, Bankers:  Richard Fergus (rfergus@azdfi.gov), 602-771-2783
Mortgage Loan Originators: Chris Dunshee (CDunshee@AZDFI.gov), 602-771-2803
Address:
Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
2910 North 44th Street, Suite 310
Phoenix, Arizona 85018
AZ Website

Arkansas

Contacts: 
Karen Hicks (karen.hicks@securities.arkansas.gov), (501) 324-9265
Address:
Arkansas Securities Department
Heritage West Building
201 East Markham Suite 300
Little Rock, AR 72201
AR Website

California Department of Corporations

Contacts: 
Department of Corporations Call Center
NMLS_Inquiries@corp.ca.gov 
(866) ASK-CORP
Address:
California Department of Corporations
320 West 4th Street, Suite 750
Los Angeles, CA 90013-2344
CA-DOC Website

California Department of Real Estate

Contacts: 
California Department of Real Estate
DRE Licensing Call Center:  877-373-4542
Address:
2201 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
CA-DRE Website
www.dre.ca.gov/lic_ask_drelicensing.html

Colorado

Contacts: 
CO Division Call Center
Phone Number:  (303) 894-2166
Address:
Colorado - Department of Regulatory Agencies - Department of Real Estate
1560 Broadway, Suite 925
Denver, CO 80202
CO Website

Connecticut

Contacts: 
Justyna Kordowska (justyna.kordowska@ct.gov), (860) 240-8275
Jessica Salvatore (jessica.salvatore@ct.gov), (860) 240-8158
Address:
Connecticut Department of Banking
Consumer Credit Division
260 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1800
CT DOB Website

Delaware

Phone: (302) 739-4235
Address:
Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street
Suite 210
Dover, DE 19901
DE Website

District of Columbia

Contacts: Calvin Clark (calvin.clark@dc.gov), (202) 442-7821
Tracey Robinson (tracey.robinson@dc.gov), (202) 442-7805
Address:
Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking Bureau
810 First Street, NE Suite# 701
Washington, D.C. 20002
DC Website

Florida

Email:  ofr@flofr.com
Phone:  Bureau of Regulatory Review-Finance (850) 410-9895
Address:
Office of Financial Regulation
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0376
FL Website

Georgia

Contacts:
New applicants - dbfmort@dbf.state.ga
Current licensees (transition/renewal inquiries) - renewals@dbf.state.ga.us
Phone: (770) 986-1633
Address:
Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
2990 Brandywine Road
Suite 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30341-5565
GA Website

Hawaii

Questions related to HI's current mortgage broker program:
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs/Mortgage Broker and Solicitor Program
Celia Suzuki - (mortgage@dcca.hawaii.gov) (808) 586-2692
Address:
335 Merchant Street
Room 301
Honolulu, HI 96813

Questions related to HI's future NMLS program:
Division of Financial Institutions - NMLS
(dfi@dcca.hawaii.gov) (808) 586-2820
Address:
355 Merchant Street
Room 221
Honolulu, HI 96813
HI Website

Idaho

Contacts:
Education/Other: - K.C. Schaler (kc.schaler@finance.idaho.gov) (208) 332-8064
Mortgage Brokers/Lenders - Jan Kochan (jan.kochan@finance.idaho.gov) (208) 332-8066
Mortgage Loan Originators - Erin Van Engelen (erin.vanengelen@finance.idaho.gov) (208) 332-8068
Email: mortgage@finance.idaho.gov
Phone: (208) 332-8002
Mailing Address:
Idaho Department of Finance
Consumer Finance Bureau
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0031
Physical Address:
800 Park Blvd., Ste 200, Boise, ID 83712
ID DOF Website

Illinois

Contacts:
Companies: Angela Alexandrakis (FPR.NMLS@Illinois.gov), (312) 793-1955
Individuals:  John Bucari (FPR.NMLS@Illinois.gov), (312) 793-2284
Address:
Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
122 S. Michigan Avenue
Suite 1900
Chicago, IL 60603
IL Website

Indiana Department of Financial Institutions

Phone: (317) 232-3955
Address:
Indiana Department of Financial Institutions
Consumer Credit Division
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
IN DFI Website

Indiana Secretary of State

Phone: (317) 232-6681
Address:
Indiana Secretary of State Securities Division
302 W. Washington St. Room E-111
Indianapolis, IN 46204
IN SOS Website

Iowa

Email: Craig Christensen (craig.christensen@idob.state.ia.us), Penny Crusan (penny.crusan@idob.state.ia.us)
Phone: 515-281-4014
Address:
Iowa Division of Banking
200 E. Grand Avenue, Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309-1827
IA DOB Website 

Kansas

Contacts:
Debbie Richardson (debbie.richardson@osbckansas.org), 785-296-2266 ext. 221
Margie Smith (margie.smith@osbckansas.org), 785-296-2266 ext. 220
Address:
Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603-3796
KS Website

Kentucky

Mortgage brokers and companies contact:
Pam Fitzgerald (Fitzgerald.Pam@ky.gov), (800) 223-2579 ext. 255 
Individual originators and processors contact:
Emily Draper (Emily.Draper@ky.gov), (800) 223-2579 ext. 254
Address:
Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions
1025 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200
Frankfort, KY 40601
KY DFI Website

Louisiana

Email: nmls@ofi.louisiana.gov
Phone:(225) 925-4660
Address:
Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions
Non-depository Division
Residential Mortgage Lending
P.O. Box 94095
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095
LA OFI Website

Maryland

Phone:(410) 230-6155
Address:
Maryland Commissioner of Financial Regulation
Attn: Licensing Unit
500 N Calvert Street, Suite 402
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
MD OFR Website

Massachusetts

Email: nmls@state.ma.us
Phone: (617) 956-1500 x351
Address:
Massachusetts Division of Banks
Attn: Mortgage Licensing Unit
1000 Washington Street
10th Floor
Boston, MA 02118-2218
MA DOB Website

Michigan

Phone: (877) 999-6442
Address:
Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation
Consumer Finance Unit
PO Box 30220
Lansing, MI 48909-7720
MI OFIR Website

Minnesota

Email:  mortgage.commerce@state.mn.us
Phone: Financial Examinations Division (651) 282-9855
Address:
Department of Commerce
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
MN Website

Mississippi

Email: traci.mccain@dbcf.ms.gov
Phone: 1-800-844-2499
Address:
Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
Attn: Mortgage Division
501 N West Street, Suite 901A
Jackson, MS 39225-3729
MS DBCF Website

Missouri

Contact:
Jerry Janes (jerry.janes@dof.mo.gov), (573) 751-4243 
Address:
Missouri Division of Finance
301 W High Street
P.O. Box 716
Jefferson City, MO 65102
MO Website

Montana

Contacts: 
Chris Romano (cromano@mt.gov), (406) 841-2928
Wayne Johnston (wjohnston@mt.gov), (406) 841-2918
Address:
Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions
301 S. Park Ave., Suite 316
Helena, MT 59620-0546
MT Website

Nebraska

Email: dob.mortgage@nebraska.gov
Phone: (402) 471-2171
Address:
Nebraska Department of
Banking and Finance
P.O. Box 95006
Lincoln, NE 68509
NDBF Website

Nevada

Contacts:
General e-mail: Mldinfo@mld.nv.gov
Licensing: clinch@mld.nv.gov  
Phone:
Licensing: (775) 684-7060, fax (775) 684-7061
Complaints: (702) 486-0780, fax (702) 486-0785
Addresses:
Licensing office:
Division of Mortgage Lending
400 W. King Street, Suite 101
Carson City, Nevada 89703
Office of the Commissioner:
Division of Mortgage Lending
7220 Bermuda Road, Suite A
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
NV Website

New Hampshire

Email: Licensing@banking.state.nh.us
Phone: (603) 271-8675
Address:
New Hampshire Banking Department
53 Regional Drive
Concord, NH 03301
NH Banking Department Website

New Jersey

Contacts:
Susan M. Toth (susan.toth@dobi.state.nj.us), (609) 292-7272, ext. 50243
Diane Scholl (bliconline@dobi.state.nj.us), (609) 292-7272, ext. 50330
Address:
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
20 West State Street,8th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608
NJ Website

New Mexico

Contacts: Henry A. Vigil, Industry Manager, 505-476-4566, henry.vigil@state.nm.us
Kirk Sorensen, Senior Mortgage Examiner, 505-383-2330, kirk.sorensen@state.nm.us
Address:
New Mexico Financial Institutions Division
Mortgage Unit
2550 Cerrillos Road 3rd Floor
P. O. Box 25101 (87504)
Santa Fe, NM 87505
NM Financial Institutions Division Website

New York

Contacts: 
Mortgage Loan Originator Licensing - Ron Nardulli (Oronzo.Nardulli@banking.state.ny.us), (212) 709-5556  
Mortgage Loan Originator Licensing - Eduardo Chao (eduardo.chao@banking.state.ny.us), (212) 709-1585
Branch Applications - Kara Anderson (kara.anderson@banking.state.ny.us), (212) 709-5573
Mortgage Broker Registration - Joseph Barreiro (joseph.barreiro@banking.state.ny.us), (212) 709-5596
Mortgage Banker Licensing - Michael Cassidy (michael.cassidy@banking.state.ny.us), (212) 709-5546
Address:
State of New York Banking Department
Mortgage Banking Division
One State Street
New York, NY 10004
NY Banking Department Website

North Carolina

Contacts: 
General - mortgage@nccob.gov, (919) 733-0589
Lender/Broker/Servicer and company transitions - Vivian Laney-Dobbin (DDobbin@nccob.gov), (919) 733-3252
Branch or Bond and company transitions - Vannessa Clark (VClark@nccob.gov), (919) 733-1392
New loan officer applications and loan officer transitions - Christina Gering (CGering@nccob.gov), (919) 733-3080
Address:
NC Commissioner of Banks Office
Mortgage Division
4309 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4309
NC COB Website

North Dakota

Contacts: Chris Ludwig (cludwig@nd.gov), (701) 328-9932
Bob Entringer (rentring@nd.gov), (701) 328-9936
Address:
ND Dept. of Financial Institutions
Consumer Division
2000 Schafer Street, Suite G
Bismarck, ND 58501
ND DFI Website

Ohio

Contacts: 
Consumer Finance Licensing Section
(webdfi-cf@dfi.com.state.oh.us), 614-728-8400
Address:
Ohio Division of Financial Institutions
77 South High Street, 21st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
OH Website

Oklahoma

Email:okstate@okdocc.state.ok.us
Phone: (405) 521-3653
Address:
Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit Licensing
4545 N Lincoln Blvd Ste 164
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
OK DCC Website

Oregon

Contacts:
Kirsten Anderson - Kirsten.L.Anderson@state.or.us
Phone: (503) 947-7478
Address:
Division of Finance and Corporate Securities
350 Winter Street NE Room 410
Salem, OR 97301
OR Website

Pennsylvania

Email: Sharon Dick - sdick@state.pa.us
Phone: (717) 787-7334
Address:
Pennsylvania Department of Banking
17 North Second Street, 13th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101
PA DOB Website

Puerto Rico

Primary Contact: Iris Jiménez Báez
Secondary Contact: Eleazar Gil Rivera
Email: reglamentacion@ocif.gobierno.pr
Phone: (787) 723-8403
Address:
Puerto Rico Bureau of Financial Institutions
PO Box 11855
San Juan, PR 00910-3855
PR Website

Rhode Island

Email: bankinquiry@dbr.state.ri.us
Phone: 401-462-9503
Address:
State of Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Building 69-2
Cranston, RI 02920
RI DBR Website

South Carolina Board of Financial Institutions

Contacts: 
Gayle Fletcher (gayle.fletcher@bofi.sc.gov)
Sam Baker (sam.baker@bofi.sc.gov)
Phone: 803-734-2020
Physical Address:
Consumer Finance Division of The Board of Financial Institutions
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 306
Columbia, SC 29201-3756
Mailing Address:
PO Box 11905
Columbia, SC 29211-1905
SC BFI Website

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs

Contacts: 
Joanne White (jbrooks@scconsumer.gov), 803-734-4358
Barbara Childress (bchildress@scconsumer.gov), 803-734-4249
Address:
South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs
3600 Forest Drive
Columbia, SC 29204
SC DCA Website

South Dakota

Email: drr.banking.info@state.sd.us
Phone: (605) 773-3421
Address:
South Dakota Division of Banking
217 1/2 W. Missouri Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-4590
SD Website

Tennessee

Email: askmortgage.licensing@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 253-6714
Address:
Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
414 Union Street, Suite 1000
Nashville, TN 37219
TN Website

Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending

Email: licensing@sml.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-475-1350 or toll free at 877-276-5550
Address:
Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending (SML)
2601 N. Lamar
Suite #201
Austin, TX 78705
TX-SML Website

Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner

Email: licensing@occc.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-936-7600
Address:
Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N. Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX 78705
TX-OCCC Website

Utah Division of Real Estate

Contacts: 
Jody Colvin (jodycolvin@utah.gov), 801-530-6297 opt 3
Jan Buchi (jbuchi@utah.gov), 801-530-6759 opt 3
Address:
Utah Division of Real Estate
160 E 300 S 2nd Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
UT DRE Website

Utah Department of Financial Institutions

Email:  erees@utah.gov
Phone:  (801) 538-8830
Address:
Utah Department of Financial Institutions
P.O. Box 146800
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6800
UT DFI Website

Vermont

Email:  nmls@bishca.state.vt.us
Phone: (802) 828-3307
Address:
Vermont Department of Banking, Insurance, Securities, and Health Care Administration
Banking Division
89 Main Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-3101
VT Website

Virginia

Email:  mlo@scc.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 371-0484
Address:
Bureau of Financial Institutions
Corporate Structure- MLO Licensing Unit
PO Box 640
Richmond, VA 23218-0640
VA BFI Website

Virgin Islands

Contacts: 
Gail Joseph (gail.joseph@lgo-vi.gov), 340-774-7166 x 4531
Linda Scarbriel (linda.scarbriel@lgo-vi.gov), 340-774-7166 x 4515
Address:
Office of Lieutenant Governor
Division of Banking and Insurance
5049 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
VI Website

Washington

Email: dcs@dfi.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 902-8703
Address:
Department of Financial Institutions
Division of Consumer Services
PO Box 41200
Olympia WA 98504-1200
Physical address:
150 Israel Rd SW
Tumwater, WA 98512
WA DFI Website

West Virginia

Contacts:
Tracy M. Hudson (thudson@wvdob.org)
Martin W. Grimm (mgrimm@wvdob.org)
Phone: (304) 558-2294
Address:
West Virginia Division of Banking
One Players Club Drive, Suite 300
Charleston, WV 25311-1638
WV Website

Wisconsin

Email: DFIMortgageBanking@wisconsin.gov
Phone: 608-261-7578
Address:
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Avenue, 4th Floor
Madison, WI 53703
WI Website

Wyoming

Contacts: 
Michelle Hickman (mhickman@wyaudit.state.wy.us), Marlene Aitchison (maitchison@wyaudit.state.wy.us)
Phone: (307) 777-6483
Address:
Wyoming Division of Banking
Herschler Building, 3 East
122 West 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
WY DOB Website

 

 

 

NMLS Provider - Abacus #1400011Chip Cummings Unlimited